FROST ADVISORY ISSUED

The National Weather Service has issued a Frost Advisory for portions of East Tennessee – including Blount, Morgan, Rhea, Meigs, Monroe, Roane, Loudon, Bledsoe, Anderson, and McMinn Counties in the 3B Media News coverage area – from 3 AM EDT / 2 AM CDT to 9 AM EDT / 8 AM CDT Friday.

Light winds and clear skies with temperatures as low as 33 will result in frost formation.

Frost could harm sensitive outdoor vegetation. Sensitive outdoor plants may be killed if left uncovered. Take steps now to protect tender plants from the cold.

Click here for more information.

Hear the latest weather forecast on 105.7 The Hog, 94.1 The Vibe, Spirit 101.9, 98.9 The Wolf, and 93.3 The Ranch.